Saint Xavier University Chicago Campus

Transfer Admission

Where Do Students Transfer From?

Every semester, students transfer to Saint Xavier from both community college and other four year colleges. Saint Xavier accepts up to 70 semester credit hours (105 quarter credit hours) from community colleges in transfer and up to a total of 90 semester credit hours (135 quarter credit hours) in transfer from four-year schools. Students who have attended both a community college and four-year school can transfer in a maximum of 90 credit hours. Major requirements, residency requirements and other specific requirements will affect how many credits are required to complete a degree at Saint Xavier.

Transfer student are encouraged to see if transferable community college courses have been published on the transfer equivalency course lists, a resource that SXU began to build on our public website. If your previous college is not yet published, check the website to expedite an evaluation of transfer credit. Contact us at any time at 844-GOTO-SXU (844-468-6798) or at

The following lists show where recent transfer applicants attended before transferring to Saint Xavier:

Community Colleges

Four Year Colleges

Allan Hancock College

American Military University

American Academy of Art

Arizona State University

American River College

Aurora University

Baker College Muskegon

Belmont University

Brown Mackie College

Benedictine University

Central YMCA Community College

Bethany Lutheran College

Central Maine Voc. Tech Inst.

Bradley University

College of the Desert

Butler University

Central Texas College

California State University

College of DuPage

Chabot College

College of Lake County

Chicago State University

Columbia St. Community College

Columbia College Chicago

Commonwealth Business College

DePaul University

Community College of the Air Force

DeVry University

Cuesta Community College

Dominican University

Cuyahoga Community College Metro.

Drake University

Erie Community College

Drury University

Everest College

East Carolina University

Fulton-Montgomery Community College

Eastern Illinois University

Georgia Perimeter College

East-West University

Grand Rapids Community College

Elmhurst College

Harold Washington College

Embry Riddle University

Heartland Community College

Friends University

Illinois Valley Community College

Georgia Southern University

Ivy Tech State College Bloomington

Gonzaga University

Ivy Tech State College Indianapolis

Governors State University

John A Logan College

Graceland College

Joliet Junior College

Grand Valley State University

Kalamazoo Valley Community College

Hampton University

Kankakee Community College

Illinois Institute of Art

Kennedy-King College

Indiana-Purdue University

Kishwaukee College

Indiana University-Bloomington

Lake Land College

Indiana University Northwest

Lakeview College of Nursing

Iowa State University

Lexington Community College

Jackson State University

Madison Area Tech College

Jones International University

Malcolm X College

Judson College

McHenry County College

Kaplan College

Mesa Community College

Kendall College

Metropolitan Community College

Lane College

Monterey Peninsula College

Lewis University

Montgomery College Rockville

Long Island University

Moraine Valley Community College

Loyola University

Morton College

Loyola University-Chicago

Mount Wachusett Community College

Marquette University

Niagara County Community College

Miami University Oxford

North Seattle Community College

Michigan State University

Northwest Vista College

Middlebury College

Northwestern Business College

Millikin University

Northwestern Michigan College

Mills College

Oakton Community College

Monmouth College

Olive Harvey College

Northeastern Illinois University

Owens Community College

North Central College

Ozarks Tech Community College

Northern Illinois University

Parkland College

Northwestern University

Pasadena City College

Olivet College

Pierce College

Olivet Nazarene University

Prairie State College

Pennsylvania State University

Richard J Daley College

Purdue University

Rock Valley College

Purdue University-Calumet

San Diego City College

Quincy College

South Suburban College

Robert Morris University

South Texas Community College

Roosevelt University

Southwestern Illinois College

Rust College

St. Louis Community College

Sam Houston State University

Suffolk County Community College

San Francisco State University

Tallahasse Community College

School of Art Institute-Chicago

Thomas Nelson Community College

Southern Illinois University-Carbondale

Triton College

Southern Illinois University-Edwardsville

Truman College

St. Ambrose University

Washtenaw Community College

St. Augustine College

Westwood College

St. Leo College

Wilbur Wright College

St. Mary's College

William Rainey Harper College

St. Mary's University

 St. Phillips College

University Mary Hardin-Baylor 

 State University of West Georgia

University of Maryland 

 State University of New York

University of Missouri 

 Tougaloo College

University of North Carolina 

 Trinity Christian College

University of Northern Iowa

 Trinity International University

University of Michigan

 United States Coast Guard Academy

University of St. Francis

 United States Naval Academy

University of Phoenix

 University of Alabama

University of Pittsburgh

 University of Arkansas

University of Wisconsin-Madison

 University of Chicago

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

 University of Colorado

University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh

 University of Dayton

University of Wyoming

 University of Illinois-Chicago

University of Buea

 University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

University of Massachusetts

 University of Iowa

University of Missouri-Columbia

 University of Indianapolis

Ursinus College

 Vincennes University

Xavier University of Louisiana

 Western Illinois University